Leave A Legacy

LEAVE A LEGACY® is a public awareness program sponsored by the National Committee on Planned Giving to benefit all types of charitable causes and organizations. The purpose is to inspire people like YOU to make a charitable gift. People from all walks of life can "make a difference in the lives that follow" by leaving a charitable gift.

In Northeast Indiana, LEAVE A LEGACY® is promoted by the Planned Giving Council of NE Indiana through WRITE A WILL week. This is a series of events to promote awareness about the need to have a Will and the importance of giving to charity. Through the generosity of Partner organizations and volunteer attorneys, donors can meet with a lawyer and have a simple Will prepared for FREE if a bequest to a charity is included in the Will.

During the 2014 LEAVE A LEGACY® WRITE A WILL events in northeast Indiana, 187 wills were created. These wills included charitable bequests to Churches and Non-Profit organizations. Of these bequests, 72% were made to local organizations and 28% to National organizations. For more information, contact one of the committee members listed below. Or click on these pages to learn more about Leave a Legacy in our area:

                           2016 Leave A Legacy Committee Members

Name Phone Email
Rob Patrick 260.969.2273 patrick@1stsource.com
Beth Regadanz ear46814@yahoo.com
Betty Foster slallen@the-papers.com
Leah Good 260.440.3241 leah@troyergood.com
David Graney 260.466.9686 davidgraney@remax.net
Jesica Thorson jlthorson@beersmallers.com
Emily Wissel 260.310.6695 emily_wissel@oldnational.com
Lauren Denton 260.460.4099 ldenton@bled.com
Matt Rowan 260.399.8033 mrowan@sf.edu




LEAVE A LEGACY® is a national effort to inspire people from all walks of life and all income levels to think beyond their lifespan when doing good works. Imagine how much good could be done if each one of us remembered a favorite charity or cause in our will or estate plan. The impact would be immeasurable!